Sugarland Announces New Album Details

Country music award-winning duo Sugarland is back and BIGGER than ever. Jennifer Nettles and Kristian Bush hinted at a reunion at the CMA Awards in November and have since hit the ground running as a pair. They will be releasing their sixth studio album, Bigger, on June 8, with pre-orders beginning today.

Nettles and Bush wrote ten of the eleven tracks on the album, coming back together to blend their experiences over the last several years to create something, collectively, that is BIGGER than each of them apart.

In a press release, Nettles provided:

We have always enjoyed playing in the margins and stretching the format. But it’s fun to have taken this time away and seen how the format has expanded and how music has evolved. Before, we were playing in the margins. Now, the margins have moved, and that’s fun to hear.

Bush added:

It’s not like we stopped creating with [2010 album] THE INCREDIBLE MACHINE. We kept going, but like a good Netflix show you skipped seasons three and four and now you’re seeing season five and you’re reminded of why you loved it. We didn’t really hit pause on anything. We both got on treadmills that were even faster in some ways. But we made a promise to come back, and we kept that promise.

Watch the video for Sugarland’s “Still the Same” here, and let us know if you are picking up your copy of its new album, Bigger!

Subscribe to CountryCommon on


1. “Bigger” | Kristian Bush, Jennifer Nettles
2. “On A Roll” | Kristian Bush, Jennifer Nettles
3. “Let Me Remind You” | Kristian Bush, Jennifer Nettles
4. “Mother” | Kristian Bush, Jennifer Nettles
5. “Still The Same” | Kristian Bush, Jennifer Nettles
6. “Lean It On Back” | Kristian Bush, Jennifer Nettles
7. “Babe (featuring Taylor Swift)” | Taylor Swift, Pat Monahan
8. “Bird In A Cage” | Kristian Bush, Jennifer Nettles
9. “Love Me Like I’m Leaving” | Kristian Bush, Jennifer Nettles, Tim Owens
10. “Tuesday’s Broken” | Kristian Bush, Jennifer Nettles
11. “Not The Only” | Kristian Bush, Jennifer Nettles