Michael Tyler Readies Debut Album ‘317’

Photo Credits: Instagram @michaeltylermusic

Michael Tyler is a name well known in songwriter circles throughout Nashville. He celebrated his first No. 1 single as a songwriter last year with Dierks Bentley‘s “Somewhere On a Beach.” The song would also go on to be named Song of the Year by SESAC. Other cuts include Jason Aldean’s “Laid Back” and an Aldean/Kelsea Ballerini duet titled “First Time Again.” He also penned three songs featured on LoCash‘s debut album The Fighters including “Shipwrecked,” “Ain’t Startin Tonight,” and “Moonwalkin.”

Now, however, it’s Tyler’s time to shine on his own. The 23-year-old will release his debut album titled 317, fittingly on March 17. The singer also co-wrote all 11 tracks featured on his album.

My debut album "317" is available for preorder on iTunes. So excited for y'all to hear these songs. #MT317

A photo posted by Michael Tyler (@michaeltylermusic) on

Music runs in the family for Tyler as he is the descendant of the late Jimmie Rodgers, known as The Father of Country Music. While Tyler may be in his 20s, he’s been working at his debut album for a long time as he first met producer Michael Knox (Aldean, Thomas Rhett, Trace Adkins) over MySpace when he was just 13. Years later, Tyler moved to Nashville where he quickly found himself embraced by the songwriting community.

Michael Tyler’s ‘317’ Track Listing:

1. “Here’s To The Nights”
(Michael Tyler/Jaron Boyer/Adam Shoenfeld)
2. “Crazy Last Night”
(Michael Tyler/Jaron Boyer/Josh Mirenda)
3. “Long Drive Home”
(Michael Tyler/AJ Babcock/Pete Good)
4. “They Can’t See”
(Michael Tyler/Jaron Boyer/Brandon Hood)
5. “Love Myself”
(Michael Tyler/Jaron Boyer/Alexander Palmer)
6. “Songs About Missouri”
(Michael Tyler/Jacob Rice/Jimmy Yeary)
7. “Hey Mama”
(Michael Tyler/Jaron Boyer/Adam Argyle)
8. “Secret”
(Michael Tyler/Phil Barton/Preston Brust/Lindsay Rimes)
9. “Good at Being Young”
(Michael Tyler/Jaron Boyer/Josh Mirenda)
10. “Play That Party Song”
(Michael Tyler/Jessi Alexander/Gordie Sampson)
11. “Interstate”
(Michael Tyler/Jaron Boyer/Nathan Chapman)

Subscribe to CountryCommon on

Will you be picking up a copy of Michael Tyler’s debut in March?