Lindsay Ell Takes Fans Along to Buy New Keith Urban Album

Photo Credits: Instagram @lindsayell

It doesn’t happen every day that a younger artist is featured on one of her heroes’ albums. Stoney Creek recording artist and recent No. 1 singer-songwriter in Canada, Lindsay Ell, is experiencing that rare moment today.

Keith Urban‘s latest studio album, Graffiti U, was released today, and fellow country artist and guitar aficionado, Ell, is featured on one of the projects’ tracks, “Horses.” Knowing that Urban’s CD had a hard release date of April 27, Ell couldn’t help but take some time while out on the Weekend Warriors Tour with Brad Paisley to visit a Walmart in hopes of finding the album.

As such, following a show in Lincoln, Nebraska, Ell and a camera person visited the local store, where she picked up three copies: two for her and one for her mom. Ell pointed out her name on the back of the album to viewers and immediately got choked up when the realization hit, sharing that she was going to cry.

Check out Lindsay Ell’s special and memorable moment here:

Graffiti U is the eleventh studio album for Urban; the tenth under his record label, Capitol Nashville. Along with the announcement that the new album was being released, Urban shared that he would be heading out on a tour of the same name, inviting Kelsea Ballerini to open for him over the summer.

You can pick up Keith Urban’s Graffiti U today in store, download it from your favorite digital retailer, or stream it on your app of preference.

Get a sneak peek at Graffiti U track “Never Comin Down” here:

Subscribe to CountryCommon on


1. “Coming Home” (feat. Julia Michaels)
2. “Never Comin Down”
3. “Same Heart”
4. “My Wave”
5. “Parallel Line”
6. “Drop Top” (feat. Kassi Ashton)
7. “Way Too Long”
8. “Horses” (feat. Lindsay Ell)
9. “Gemini”
10. “Texas Time”
11. “Love the Way It Hurts (So Good)”
12. “Female”
13. “Steal My Thunder”